Technology and Writing with Mrs. Pendley
Monday, October 14
Library Day/Maker-Space

Tuesday, October 15
*Readworks - "A Good Night"/questions
*Introduce Google Slides Project - students will research the famous person they choose and write down important facts about that person.

Wednesday, October 16
*Readworks - Passage/questions
*Go over rubric and discuss slides 1-6 in detail about the famous person that they choose.

Thursday, October 17
*Readworks - passage/questions
*Continue working on slides 1-6

Friday, October 18
​*Readworks - passage/questions
*Finish slides 1-6









Wednesday, October 9
*Readworks Bellringer - Google Classroom
*Digital Citizenship Video

Thursday, October 10
*Readworks Bellringer - Google Classroom
*Digital Citizenship Google Slides Webquest - Google Classroom

Friday, October 11
*Readworks Bellringer - Google Classroom
*Digital Citizenship Google Slide Webquest continued






Monday, September 16
*finish google slide-show on vacation destination
*use Nearpod to practice typing A to Z, J to N, and J to M

Tuesday, September 17
*Library Day/Maker-Space

Wednesday, September 18
*Virtual Day

Thursday, September 19
*present vacation destination slide-show


Friday, September 20
*Use Nearpod to practice right hand bottom row, left hand home and bottom row, both hands home and bottom words






Monday, August 26
Ergonomics Powerpoint/Review
Typing Pretest
*Test Friday

Tuesday, August 27
Typing Test Review for Friday
Practice "home row" typing

Wednesday, August 28
Typing Test Review for Friday
Practice "home row" typing

Thursday, August 29
Typing Test Review for Friday
Nearpod lessons 1-5/home row

Friday, August 30​
Typing Test
Nearpod lessons 6-10/home row








Monday, August 19
Identify the keys on the keyboard that correlate with the correct finger.  
Students will color code a keyboard and finger placement.


Tuesday, August 20
*Maker-Space with Mrs. Freeman
*library

Wednesday, August 21
Learn the importance of Ergonomics (posture) while typing.
Power point/Notes


Thursday, August, 22
Learn more about the importance of Ergonomics by completing a web quest in google classroom.


Friday, August 23
Students will see how much they know about typing skills by taking a keyboarding pre-test